A BOLA – The candidates for The Best awards (with out Portuguese) (FIFA)

FIFA introduced this Thursday all of the candidates for The Best awards, given to essentially the most well-known gamers and coaches till December 2023. It was additionally introduced that the gala will happen on February 27, in Paris, the place they are going to play precisely two of the primary contenders for the most effective footballer award: Lionel Messi and Kylian Mbappé.

The Argentinian and the Frenchman, teammates at Paris Saint-Germain, confronted off within the closing of the final World Cup, the place the previous obtained the higher hand, thus being in ‘pole place’ to win the trophy for the second time , surpassing Van Dijk and Cristiano Ronaldo in 2019.

In the checklist of finalists there are two extra PSG gamers: Hakimi, who accompanied Morocco to the quarterfinals of the World Cup, and Neymar, who was with Brazil till the eighth finals.

Poland’s Robert Lewandowski, the winner of the final two editions, can be among the many candidates, as is France’s Karim Benzema, the Ballon d’Or winner who missed the World Cup because of harm.

Also on the checklist of candidates for the most effective coach award are the 2 finalist coaches of Qatar, Lionel Scaloni and Dider Deschamps, in addition to the winner of the final version of the Champions League, Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid).

Best Player Award nominees:

Julián Álvarez (Argentina/Manchester City)

Bellingham (England/Dortmund)

Benzema (France/Real Madrid)

De Bruyne (Belgium/Manchester City)

Haaland (Norway/Manchester City)

Hakimi (Morocco/PSG)

Vinicius Junior (Brazil/Real Madrid)

Lewandowski (Poland/Barcelona)

Mane (Senegal/Bayern)

Mbappe (France/PSG)

Messi (Argentina/PSG)

Modric (Croatia/Real Madrid)

Neymar (Brazil/PSG)

Salah (Egypt/Liverpool)

List of nominees for the most effective coach award:

Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)

Didier Deschamps (France)

Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)

Walid Regragui (Morocco)

Lionel Scaloni (Argentina)

Candidates for the most effective goalkeeper award:

Alisson (Brazil/Liverpool)

Ederson (Brazil/Manchester City)

Courtois (Belgium/Real Madrid)

Emiliano Martínez (Argentina/Aston Villa)

Bono (Morocco/Seville)

Best Player Award Nominees:

Aitana Bonmati (Spain/Barcelona)

Debinha (Brazil/Kansas City Current)

Jessie Fleming (Canada/Chelsea)

Ada Hegerberg (Norway/Lyon)

Sam Kerr (Australia/Chelsea)

Beth Mead (ING), Arsenal

Vivanne Miedema (Netherlands/Arsenal)

Alex Morgan (United States/San Diego Wave)

Lena Oberdorf (Germany/Wolfsburg)

Alexandra Popp (Germany/Wolfsburg)

Alexia Putellas (Spain/Barcelona)

Wendie Renard (France/Lyon)

Keira Walsh (England/Barcelona)

Leah Williamson (England/Arsenal)

Nominees for the Best Coach Award:

Sonia Bompastor (France/Lyon)

Emma Hayes (England/Chelsea)

Bev Priestman (England/Canada nationwide workforce)

Pia Sundhage (Sweden/Brazil nationwide workforce)

Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany/German nationwide workforce)

Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands/England nationwide workforce)


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *